How to ask for an input after navigating using this.toIntent() and continue executing the same intent after grabbing user input using this.ask()

I am very new to Alexa development and I am using JOVO framework for this purpose. So my apology if this is not the right place to ask this question.

My skeleton of app.js (JOVO) looks like this:

const ivr_menu: = [
    {
        choice: "contact detail",
        desc: "know more about a given contact."
      },
      {
        choice: "email history",
        desc: "know emailing history of a given contact."
      },
    ]
    app.setHandler({
         LAUNCH(){
              return this.toIntent("WelcomeIntent");
         },

async WelcomeIntent() {
        let os = "Welcome. Please listen to the IVR menu options carefully.";
        for (var index = 0; index < ivr_menu.length; index++) {
           os += `Say ${ivr_menu[index].choice} to ${ivr_menu[index].desc}.`;
        }
        this.ask(os);
     },

async UserChoiceIntent() {
        const menu_option = this.$inputs.ivrmenuoption.value;
        switch(menu_option) {
          case "contact detail":
             return this.toIntent("ContactLookupIntent");
          case "email history":
             return this.toIntent("EmailHistoryIntent");
        }
     },

async ContatLookupIntent() {
        const contact_id = this.$inputs.contactid.value;
        this.tell(contact_id);
     }
});

What I am trying to accomplish is when user tells his choice, it will first greet the user with the IVR menu options. Once user picks up a choice (say by saying contact detail), the skill will enter into UserChoiceIntent and navigates to the correct intent (switch-case).

Each of these intents like ContactLookup or EmailHistory asks an input from the user. In the case of this skill the IDs are always numeric, like 5099563.