Bixby Capsule and Google Action Help needed

samsung-bixby

Hey!
I am new to using Jovo as a base framework and architecture.
I was trying to create a capsule for Bixby and had a few questions.
My questions are.

1. Like Alexa has slot values, is there something similar in Bixby Capsules?
  2. Currently, I have a list of names once I select a name and access information based on that name, and later if I say a different name I still get the data for the same name that I selected first, as the “$input” value remains the same as well, how can I fix this?
  3. Like Alexa has custom templates with APL, do Bixby and Google Actions something similar?

Thank you

Hey @hakr,

welcome to Jovo :tada: As for your questions,

1. Unfortunately, no, I don’t think so! But that’s an interesting though, I’ll ask some people from the Bixby Development team.
  2. Hm, I never had that problem before. Can you please show me the request data for both requests?
  3. Not yet. I’m currently working on a personal capsule, which depends heavily on visual output, and I already talked with @marktucker about providing more templates. If you want I can create a bigger thread about this here, so we can discuss Bixby templates there?

Best regards,
Ruben.

Thank you for your reply @rubenaeg . I don’t mind having a bigger thread discussing the Bixby templates.

1. Below I have added the 2 consecutive requests.
    Initial Request

{
         "_JOVO_PREV_RESPONSE_": {
             "_JOVO_SPEECH_": "Welcome to zodiac name, What sign do you want the horoscope for?",
             "_JOVO_LAYOUT_": {
                 "$id": null,
                 "$type": "playground.jovo_test.JovoLayout"
             },
             "_JOVO_TEXT_": "Welcome to zodiac name, What sign do you want the horoscope for?",
             "_JOVO_SESSION_DATA_": {
                 "_JOVO_SESSION_ID_": "5db830f927ecc7d761b4047f5755b8c2058b0b7b2fa34ddeba5d63eb9bfae544",
                 "$type": "playground.jovo_test.JovoSessionData"